Too much food

I ended up going to the footy yesterday after all.  One of those spur of the moment decisions.  I’m so glad I did too because my team rules!   I haven’t been to the ‘G to watch the footy since Andrew was a kid and we got to sit one row back from the fence.   Not the best positon to watch the whole game but I like being up close.  Plus I got a good view of Kurt Tippett — OMG that boy is bringing the pretty back to Adelaide.  This is my review of the game – we rule, Chris Judd sucks, Johncock = awesome, Andrew McLeod – beyond Awesomedome!

We had some mouthy Carlton fans sitting in front of us.  We predicted a leave in the last quarter and were right.  I don’t get ppl leaving early in the footy.  It’s just plain wrong.  Anyway we jumped into the front row after they left.  A few minutes before the siren it started pissing down with rain but we stuck it out then hung around to sing the club song and get hand slaps 😀

After the game, we met up with Andy and went to his place to watch the St Kilda game (who didn’t play so well).  Despite all the footy, I still had a very productive day – got lots of writing done and even finished off the jumper I knitted ages ago.  I only had to do the underarm seams but kept putting it off but got mighty motivated by the need for a thick, warm jumper yesterday.

Arrgghhh but I ate far too much.  We got food at the bakery to take to the game, cos we’re not paying $1zillion at the ground for a crappy burger then we ordered in dinner at Andy’s – 4 cheese pizza, which wasn’t nearly as special as it sounds since they put all the fetta and goat’s cheese in one quarter! plus gnocchi and chips.  Lately when I eat fatty food I get really bad belly aches that last 2-3 days.  You’d think I’d learn.

I ended up waking in the middle of the night, so dehydrated from all the salt.  I’m thinking of a total takeaway ban for the next few weeks.

4 responses to “Too much food

  1. The one thing i miss more than anything here in broken hill is the footy! I lvoe EVERy single bit of it.

    Good work crows and go port!!!!!!

    Surely Judd couldn’t possibly suck!?!

  2. A total take away ban … now that’s a damn fine idea… I might just try it! And processed foods…. I eat far too many I think. Hmmmmmmmmm

  3. Atleast your body is telling you that you don’t need all that bad food anymore!! I am the same, fish and chips make me feel so so sick!

    I came across your blog from someone elses, and thought I’d say hi!!

  4. Total take away ban? That is just plain crazy! I love reading your blog because it reminds me of how much I need a 4 cheese pizza in my life right now! Or tuna miso patties- either or.

Leave a comment