Improving…

I’m feeling a bit better this morning.  Last night I ended up on RSVP — my stars keep saying to update my online dating profile so I figured it’s worth a shot.  I hadn’t been on the site for ages – like years, and I think I must have more than one profile. 

Anyway I had to get my password sent to me because I couldn’t remember any of my details – then when I got logged in, I looked at the profile and through they’d screwed up because it just wasn’t me! 

***

I have a bit of an issue thing at the moment.  Normally my issues are quite jovial but this is a bit more serious.  Last year, one of my friends died.   We were friends on facebook and her profile is still on there.  Every now and then, I get up one of those “You haven’t talked to …. for a while.  Reconnect with her”  type message. 

Every time I see it, I get a bit blerk inside.  It’s a constant reminder.  Of course, being the type of person I am, I then yell at the computer – “I can’t reconnect with her.  She’s DEAD!” Naturally,  I don’t do this at work.

At the same time, I feel like defriending her on fb is kinda wrong, like I’m removing the last trace of her from my life.  Maybe it’s good to have that reminder. 

It’s a hard call.

***

Run for the kids is tomorrow!  I’m going to die.  Actually more worried about having to get up at stupid o’clock than the run.

9 responses to “Improving…

  1. That is yucky that your friend is still on FB after she has died! Would be hard to keep seeing her.

    If the run is seeming hard tomorrow, just take it easy and think about drinks afterwards, that’s what I’m going to do!

  2. I’m sorry to hear that. I’d find it too hard to defriend, I’d be inclined to leave it there but I have trouble letting go.

  3. Oh Kathryn I know how you feel about seeing those FB messages. I get the same pangs when I see the reconnect ping for my cousin that died 2 years ago. Sometimes I can’t help but click on his profile. Sad 😦

  4. thinking of you running with 40000 of your closest friends this fine sunny morning 🙂
    that is awful about your friend – we don’t think of things like that

  5. Oh hon, that would be awkward. Can you contact FB and ask them to respectfully take the page down? They should be able to confirm the inactivity of the login.

  6. My sister rang my Pop’s phone constantly after he died – she still doesnt know why. I don’t have any answers for you.
    Hope you had a great run this morning- I am thinking of you all at Transport!

  7. That is the saddest thing I have read 😦

    I just about killed myself today at R4K and didn’t even make it back to the Transport! That will teach me to attempt a long distance run with no training whatsoever, worst time ever in my running career :blush:

  8. If you wish for to take a great deal from this post then you have to apply these methods to your won blog.

  9. I pay a quick visit each day some web pages and websites to read articles
    or reviews, but this webpage presents feature based articles.

Leave a Reply

