Devastated

You might recall I applied for a job teaching in Japan at the end of last year. Over the past 12 months they have been saying I’m on a waiting list, because of the current financial climate they don’t have as many vacancies… and so on.

I heard from them in Sept and not since. I recently sent them an email to find out what is happening.

Well, I was just surfing an online forum and found a few posts by people who interviewed with this November (last month) and have been offered positions starting in March next year.

I feel devastated and betrayed. Stupid for believing their emails and totally taking this personally. Also stupid for not following up other options. Thinking they are more interesting in “fresh” applications who are younger, prettier, thinner… all that.

I’m sure I’ll get over it soon but I’d appreciate no comments about how it’s for the best or any of that. Right now I just want to take to my bed.

6 responses to “Devastated

  1. That sucks!!!

    How dare they keep stringing you along.

    Find another company who treat people better.

  2. Some companies have no clue about hiring etiquette.

  3. THEY SUCK. WE HATE THEM.
    ((HUGS))

  4. Fuck that, I hate being consoled with platitudes, have a good wallow and then move on.

    Fuck ’em

  5. I’m sorry to hear about this, but I really hope you’re kidding about thinking they want someone thinner. Did you have to send a picture and provide your weight and measurements or are you just beating yourself up?

  6. BASTARDS!!! LBTEPA is right, WE HATE THEM!

Leave a Reply

