Umm…

I mentioned a few posts ago that there were people I didnt want knowing about my Japan hol. Mainly that was members of my family… well they kinda found out in the worst possible way.

Yesterday my nan died and mum tried to get in touch with us. She couldn:t contact us, obviously but my sister left a message and we rang her last night.

I feel bad, adding to her stress at a time like this.

So today is kinda happy – Im in Japan and going to the concert Ive been looking forward to for such a long time – but also sad. The funeral is today and I:m not there to say goodbye.

Nan is being cremated so we are having a ceremony later to put them with granddads grave. I will be there for that.

It wasn:t unexpected and she:d been only barely alive for the past year. She was always so fussy with her appearance and about her independence that I don:t think she would have wanted to live like that anyway.

I saw her last Christmas when she was still very alert and spritely and didn:t visit her after that. She wouldn:t have known who I was anyway and I:d prefer my last memory to be a good one.

8 responses to “Umm…

  1. Sorry to hear about your nan’s death. Hopefully she’s off somewhere bigger and better 🙂

  2. Oh I am so sorry 😦

  3. Oh K, I am so sorry hon {{{HUGS}}} x

  4. Condolences Kathryn. My grandma was the same for the last couple of years she was alive, it is hard to see them like that. Think of her as in a better place, feeling better, looking down watching you enjoy yourself at the concert!

  5. So sorry to hear this Kathryn – I know how hard it is to be so far away when things like that happen. xx

  6. So sorry to hear about your nan. Its great you’ll be back for the ceremony though to say a goodbye.

  7. I’m sorry to hear about your nan Kathryn. I’m glad you’ve got a good memory of her.

  8. I am really sorry to hear about your Nan.

Leave a Reply

