Stuff

Life is just going along.  Not much happening – work, gym, hanging out. 

I did have a brainwave last week and thought, since my old running buddy is coming home for Christmas, we should do a fun run together.  Discussed it with him and we decided on the Mountain to Surf at Lorne. 

I’ve done it a few times and that mountain is a killer.  I couldn’t run it when I was fitter so it will surely kill me now.

Still it’s a good motivator.  My worst time for the run is just under an hour (8 km) so I hope I can still manage less than an hour now.

The lurve situation has disapated – no calls. no nothing!

Not losing weight on Lite n’ Easy — maybe a few too many extras — but not gaining either and at least I don’t have to cook.

Oh yeah, and I’m going to Japan for a hol in Dec (5 days), thanks to super cheap Jetstar flights.  I think I have a slight addiction.

8 responses to “Stuff

  1. Oh good, you’re back. I’ve really been missing your posts.

    Good luck with the run. It’s good to have a challenge, even better when you have a friend to do it with.

  2. Is the mountain to surf all up hill, or a mixture. Given it’s name it sounds like it should be downhill.

  3. ha you would think that from the name but unfortunately it’s going the other way… up over the mountain then through the bush and around to the beach!

  4. oooh mountains ewww you are brave. Clearly that boy has no appreciation of quality women. How exciting about your trip! Woot!

  5. LOL well at least your addiction is one worth having and yay for some running motivation, you can do it and you know it. It won’t take long for you to get back to your PB 🙂 x

  6. Wow you have it bad for Japan- it makes me so much more excited about my holiday- now I am sad that I have to wait until March.

  7. Oh for goodness sake Kathryn, have you any idea how disappointed I get when there are such huge gaps in your blogging Say something!!!!

  8. You are addicted! But I would be too … maybe in a few years time my addiction can become a reality? I’m supposedly going over next September for a wedding. Not sure how that’s going to happen just yet (or even what date it will be), all I know is it’s way up north. It’s not in Hokkaido but might as well be.

    Hope your running training is going well, yay for running buddies!

Leave a Reply

