Good things!

I’ve been recently thinking about doing some personal training at the gym, especially boxing training.  I love boxing but the class I was going to just wasn’t challenging enough for me.  I kinda hate classes cos, unless you with a friend, you get randomly paired with someone who might be a whole different skill level – and bad either way.

So today I was at the gym and I asked one of the trainers to check my deadlifts (see my previous post).  She was great and did say that my form was wrong and we spent some time getting it right.  Awesome.

Later I was at the punching bags and she came over and asked if I wanted to do some sparring with her.  We got chatting and now I’ve booked in to do a training sessions with her for the next 12 weeks.

I’m all motivated now because I’m not paying for training then screwing it by eating bad etc.  I start on Wednesday and it’s going to be awesome!

7 responses to “Good things!

  1. I don’t do the v-core classes any more because they would always make you parter up for something and I am like “eouwww, I don’t want to touch a stranger”

    Hope you enjoy the boxing, sounds like fun.

  2. Good for you, luvvie! Hope she smashes you….in the nicest possible way, of course. 🙂

  3. WOOHOO Great work hun. And isn’t it nice when you find someone like that you click with.

  4. Good idea – PT sessions are really motivating!

  5. Sounds great, I hope you enjoy it. I agree with you on the “not needing a number, but need to be comfortable” thing. I’ve been thinking a lot about that also. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

  6. sounds great 🙂 have fun!

  7. totally agree re boxing partners! although i’m often the shite one and feel sorry for the poor expert paired up with me.

    that Personal Trainer sounds ace… hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

