Running

Lately I’ve been thinking about running.  I stopped a while back, mostly because I had pains and aches and couldn’t run for long but also I had the shits with running.  I don’t even know why. 

It’s like when you have a fight with a friend and, after a while, you can’t even remember what the fight was about.  You just remember that you are angry with them.   But then you think about the good times and wonder if you should get in touch.

I’ve been especially inspired by Phil with her amazing half marathon efforts and LBTEPA with her marathon training.

5 responses to “Running

  1. Yes, get back “in touch”. You are actually being completely normal. It takes most people a few goes to become consistent runners. It’s (nearly) Spring, the weather is warming up (well, apart from right now), and it’s a great time to start again. Just Do It. 🙂

  2. It sounds like a good time to sign up for Spring into Shape Kathryn!

  3. Get out and run – it is the best therapy for everything in my opinion!

  4. I cannot imagine how my marathon training can be inspiring to ANYONE! LOL
    BTW after last night’s run I’m of the opinion that running is STUPID and WRONG! But hey, follow your instinct! Do the 5 or 10 on marathon day – join the fun!

  5. I remember a few years ago how inspired I was by YOU and all your running! You can do it!!

Leave a Reply

