Pilates

Tonight I did a pilates reformer class at the gym.  I’ve been meaning to do this for a while.  At first, I thought it was way easy then about halfway through, my guts hurt like hell. 

I’m going to try to do at least one class a week for the next 6 weeks to see how I go.  It’s fine to try new things but I think you have to keep on doing them for a while to see if they suit you.   Also, apparently I need to learn to connect to my pelvic floor. 

Crush update:  not much happening on that atm, though we did manage to let him know that we are sisters (not a lesbian couple) last night.  That’s an important thing to emphasis when you live in this neighbourhood.  It’s hard to know what he thinks because a) he’s nice to most/some of the customers (he seems to ignore the others!!!!)  and b) everyone in my neighbourhood loves me.

Will post photos of my hair extensions shortly.  I got them cut to the right length today and took some pics but am far to lazy to find the camera tonight.

4 responses to “Pilates

  1. connecting with your pelvic floor…sounds intriguing…. good luck with your cafe crush!

  2. Keep with the pilates, give yourself a couple a sessions until your body gets used to it. It’s when you stop you realise that it was beneficial.

    And resonating with above- good luck with your crush! 😀 I love hearing about sparks of love and lust. Keep us updated.

    BTW- I’m logged here under “dietdietdiet”because I have a new, separate blog I’m trialling at the moment so don’t be confused! It’s Scarlett- http://aroset.livejournal.com.

  3. You have a crush! EEE gads, I missed that somewhere along the line. Would love to see your hair!

  4. I am really enjoying Pilates, I’ve been going 3 times a week, now if only I lay off the chocolate and wine I might have half a chance of finding a six pack 😆

    Try Gymstick if you can, that’s pretty good too.

    Mmmm, crush, they are fun, mostly, until they turn up with a girl friend and you just want to kill the, oh hang on, my doctor said I shouldn’t talk like that….

Leave a Reply

