Post-holiday mode

Slowly getting back into it.  I haven’t got back into an exercise routine yet but I’ve not been feeling well (and, before anyone mentions it – it’s NOT the swine flu, I’ve had a sniffly cold for weeks that I can’t shake off).  I figure I’ll not put myself under too much pressue and just start this week by walking to work every day then building up from there.  I’ll be back out running etc in no time. 

Still feeling the cold.  Apparently Kathmandu has a 3 for 1 offer on thermals.  So very tempting, if only I had the cash.

I’m also getting very frustrated — I mentioned a while back that I joined up with the new Virgin Active gym.  Well they’ve delayed the opening date to mid-July.  No good, I want to go to my shiny new gym NOW! 

I might start doing making up some exercise circuits around the house too – got to make use of those nasty steep stairs.

Btw if anyone wants to see my holiday photos, they are all up on facebook now.  You don’t need to be my friend on facebook or even join to look at them.

5 responses to “Post-holiday mode

  1. Sounds very wise – little by little your mojo will come back 🙂

  2. OH Bugger about not feeling well… and being cold! It’s freezing here too! Steve got himself 3 for the price of 1 at Kathmandu here too! SCORE! BUGGER you can’t get some too.

  3. Give yourself time to work up to exercise again. You have just had the most amazing experience, I am sure running will be happy to wait a day or two. 🙂

  4. It’s definitely hard coming back to “normal” life after a fantastic holiday – sounds like you really need to just focus on relaxing some more a little before you get back into a routine. Mid-July is not too far away! 🙂

  5. Really and as I have not thought about it earlier

Leave a Reply

