Still going

  • Still don’t have internet.  Hopefully this week!  They have taken the $$$ out of the bank so shouldn’t be that much longer.
  • I keep having mysterious weight gains, mysterious because I’m not stuffing my face with pizza and cream cakes yet still get these random weight spikes.  Also no other issues that I can think that would be causing it.  It takes me all week of effort to get back to my start weight then I’ll have another strange overnight gain.  I have no idea what’s going on.
  • I’ve been feeling crap lately.  Andrew has to move out of his house – it’s being demolished.  We’ve been househunting and trying to find a place but so far no luck.  He has to be out TODAY!  I talked to my landlords about him staying with us but they said NO.  I feel so helpless — I really want to do more to help him and I can’t even give him a place to stay for a few nights.  He’s going to a backpackers tonight and putting his stuff in storage.  I really don’t like this at all.  It seems so unfair too — he’s lived in the same place for 4 years and been an ideal tenant but there are so many other people looking.
2 responses to “Still going

  1. Hi there,

    I used to have a similar problem and still do sometimes – I find it’s usually #1 food additives. Anything with a 600 series food additive or Hydrolized vegetable protein in it will see me blow out by anything up to 2.5 kilos over night. The other trend I’m finding is that when I get back into strength training I have weird water fluctuations – apparently it’s to do with the muscles rehydrating and repairing. I’ve learnt to just not worry about the scales so much 🙂

    Nat

  2. Gumtree? That usually comes to my rescue! Hope Andrew finds somewhere soon.

Leave a Reply

