Blerky Stuff

Went to Smith St to look for running shoes this morning.  I thought if I got there early, I’d avoid the awful people.  No such luck – awful people start shopping earlier than they used to.  Seriously, how hard is it to NOT let your kids wreak havoc in shops while screaming at the top of their lungs?  How hard is it NOT to walk backwards and forwards in front of someone looking at stuff?  How hard is it to have some common manners?  Anyway, no luck with shoes so it was a wasted trip.

5 responses to “Blerky Stuff

  1. It is posts like this that make me thankful that I am a mean cow when it comes to my children in public places. They can scream, and run, and carry on in the park NOT at the grocery store (which is where we just came from so I know what you mean)

    Hope you find your shoes soon..

  2. Oooh I’m so with you on that one. I’m sure it’ll bite me if I ever become a parent, but my patience with kids mucking up is next to zero.

  3. What about DFO – they have some pretty good prices on some brands – do you like Saucony ?

  4. Check out http://www.stringersports.com.au/

    They’re in Clayton, but their mail/web order is excellent. Order last year’s model, and if they’ve run out, they send you this year’s for the same price.

  5. People are so damn rude! It shits me right up the wall. I mean seriously if you see someone on crutches or in a wheelchair or something that shows they they are mobility impaired do you think its a great idea to get in their road and make life harder for them?

Leave a Reply

