Wasted Day

After all my plans for today, nothing happened.  Instead I got a killer headache and had to spend the day in bed.  Well one of my plans worked – I had a low calorie day because the thought of food made me feel ill most of the day.  I did manage a bowl of vegies and a banana dolloped with peanut butter (not so low calorie but ever so filling).

I hate being sick and I hate plans being disrupted but I guess it’s my body telling me it wants to shut down, and shut down it did.  It just means I’m not as organised as I’d like to be.  Guess I’ll just have to get more done after work than usual.

2 responses to “Wasted Day

  1. Bleah! How frustrating. get well soon

  2. hope you feel better soon x

Leave a Reply

