Working Girl

I started working on Thursday and, at the same time, got some kind of bug – headaches, weird stomach etc.  Not good.  I’d have called in sick today but didn’t on account of it being my second day on the job.  Also, I was doing induction today and I didn’t want to be all uninducted.

I live under 6 km from work and it takes me about half hour to drive there in the morning.  I think between here and work is the worst traffic congestion in Melbourne.  Not only people getting to work but all the private school mums driving their kids to school.  Plus we have bad (2 hour only) parking.  That means starting next week I’m walking to work.  Hell, if I ran to work, it wouldn’t take me much longer than driving.  I might run to work and back this weekend as my long run to test it out.

5 responses to “Working Girl

  1. Hope you feel better soon hon – a waste of a weekend being sick but at least you can rest.

  2. get well soon … running to work sounds like a great idea!

  3. Running sounds like a great idea! Hope you feel better soon 🙂

  4. there’s a lot of yucky stuff going around :(it’s all those nasty germy children sharing their friends’ germs with the family now school is back. lots of rest and fluids for you! (do as I say, not as I do)

  5. What a great idea Kathryn. Hopefully they have showers so you can get cleaned up before you start.

    Hope you’re feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

