Home again…

Back to Melbs tomorrow.  I’m working then driving so it’s going to be a long day but I have a hairdresser’s appointment on Friday and it’s all about priorities.

Briony and I went out for Japanese last night.  It was awesome and we were both very adventurous and tried the unagi (eel).  Yum.  I’m so glad I tried it because it is awesomely delicious. 

I’m not sure what my plans are going to be when I get back – we want to move because everything about our household is insane – but since my sister has applied for uni we have to wait to find out if/where she is going.

I have been in a major panic lately because I have to have at least $5,000 saved before I go to Japan – and I have no idea when I’ll be working again.   It doesn’t help that every time I pick up the paper, it’s all gloom and doom.  I might stop reading the paper!

4 responses to “Home again…

  1. Take care driving back to Melbourne, it’s been pretty hectic on the roads lately.

  2. You are far braver than I am – I can’t bring myself to try the eel. Safe driving.

  3. Eel? I went to a sushi train kind of place in Welly the other night, and they had eel, but I wasn’t game – next time!

    Save trip back to Melb

  4. yep, I didn’t even bother watching the news today, it’s Friday, I don’t want to be bummed out.

    Hope you made it back safely.

Leave a Reply

