No Place Like Home

I’m home for the moment – going back to Canberra on Tuesday.  I am so looking forward to sleeping in my own bed tonight.  Oh bed, how I love you.

Christmas – what a bingefest.  I broke through the pain barrier of eating and every time I stopped my mum would guilt trip me because she’d bought so much food.  Arrrgghhh!

Tomorrow I’m going into the city to shop and stock up on stuff you can’t get in Canberra.  Monday I’m going to sort through stuff and chuck stuff out.  ‘That’s the plan – and to fit in some running/gym because I’ve been so lazy lately.

7 responses to “No Place Like Home

  1. Merry christmas babe! Can catch up now that I am on school holidays! Yay!

  2. Just make sure you don’t throw out any of the stuff you just bought won’t you 🙂

  3. I know what you mean about your own bed, but i’m leaving mine today for 6 days and i’m going to miss it A LOT.
    Hope you had a great Christmas, I actually didn’t eat too much and I regifted all the choccies I got! ;0)
    How many times have you been to Alphabet City so far? LOL
    Have a great week!

  4. What the hell happened there?

  5. Guess it logged in as you – sorry
    :0(

  6. I remember being in Canberra with my brother in about 2001 and I couldnt even get pesto at the supermarket- I hope you pack plenty of pesto just in case things haven’t changed.

  7. Hope you had a great Xmas gorgeous lady.
    Enjoy New Years too.
    Mwwwaaahh

Leave a Reply

