Dance, dance, dance…

Go go dancing last night then we had to remain behind to rehearse for the video shoot next week.  Didn’t finish until after 10.00, so a big night of dancing in a very hot room.

But, yah, I’m going to be part of a video clip.  I’ve always wanted to be in a video clip, it’s one of those life long dreams, but when I found out they wanted people from our go go class to get involved my first thought was “I’d love to do that but I’m not good enough:  I’m not that person”.

This is my challenge to you – the next time you want to do something, don’t worry about being good enough, don’t worry that you aren’t the kind of person who does that.  Just go for it.  What have you got to lose?

8 responses to “Dance, dance, dance…

  1. Nothing – I have nothing to lose (other than the weight of course) LOL

    yay, you will have to let us know when the video clip is available, would love to see it 🙂

  2. Sounds like I should take your advice 🙂 I’ve been contemplating a big goal, don’t know what could happen but you’re right you never know what could happen!

    Agreed with Margaret, make sure you let us know when this clip is available!

  3. You are so right – thanks for the inspiration – and have a great time, you multi-media megastar

  4. Do you know which band? Sounds awesome!

  5. “This is my challenge to you – the next time you want to do something, don’t worry about being good enough, don’t worry that you aren’t the kind of person who does that. Just go for it. What have you got to lose?”

    Good advice … now all I need is Sarah Michelle Gellars phone number.

  6. Go go dancing, that is so cool!
    You MUST post the video!

  7. We have been stuck in melbourne….finally going tomorrow….

  8. Hey, how cool! Ok, I’m showing my age there. I must ask my teenage niece for some tips.

Leave a Reply

