Quick Japan Update

Hi folks, just a quick update from the lobby of the hotel while my sis is showering.  Osaka is full of insanely attractive people – it is mind blowing.  They must spend hours everyday on hair and makeup etc – and thats just the guys!  I would think they were gay except they spend all their time cruising chicks.

The people are also very friendly.  We had a couple of young guys run over and start chatting to us yesterday while we were taking photos.  It:s weird but, because I:ve travelled so much in SE Asia, I automatically assume that locals are going to try to con money out of you or sell you shit then make a huge scene if you don:t buy it — it:s to think that people are just being all friendly. 

Also got chatted up on Tuesday night – went to a ramen place and some guys remembered us from the plane (if i understood Japanese I think I:d have heard them say crazy, swearing girl cos I don:t fly well esp when the plane is delayed for hours!).

Last night went to a v tiny neighbourhood bar.  Haven:t been game to try Pichinco yet. 

Japan is fun but my Japanese talking is an epic fail so far – everyone wants to talk \english!

BTW the keyboard is in squiggly so that:s why my punctuation is crap.  Bye, I:ve got a date with a whale shark to keep.  Much more detail and photos to come.

8 responses to “Quick Japan Update

  1. So cool….and makes me want to visit too now!

  2. How exciting! have fun!

  3. Sounds like you’re having fun!

  4. Hi Kathryn, have fun!

  5. Exciting times!! Can’t wait to hear more.

  6. Sounds neat! Looking forward to photos.

  7. Hey hey hey! Sounds like you’re having a great time despite the bucks being meagre on exchange. Can’t wait to see the pics! Have a blast!

  8. Glad to hear you’re having fun. I hope you get to practise your Japanese after working so hard at it. Enjoy yourself.

Leave a Reply

