29 days to Japan: Hangovers are bad!

After posting last weekend on how I should get up and moving when I’m hungover, I did the exact opposite this weekend!

Friday night we had our Japanese lesson break up party.  Yesterday I spent most of the day in bed.  I woke up to go to the TAB and put a bet on the grand final and grabbed a cup of coffee at a local cafe.  They only had big meals though so I didn’t get any food.  Then I went straight back to bed. 

Woke up this morning weak as a kitten from not eating for over 24 hours.  Yikes – what a stupid thing to do.  I ended up drinking a meal replacement shake – not something I normally buy but a chemist in the city was giving away free samples the other day so I grabbed them.  Very handy for getting something in the belly.

Anyway, I had a fab time on Friday night and don’t think I made too much of an idiot of myself.  Oh yeah, except I tried to tell some guy I really liked his shoes in my drunken Japanese.  Why did no one ever tell me the word for shoes is VERY SIMILAR to the word for butt in Japanese?  Oh my god, and it was in front of a huge group of people too.  Oops!

7 responses to “29 days to Japan: Hangovers are bad!

  1. Well, did he at least have a nice butt? 😉

  2. LOL ROFL
    I bet your shoes were better than his
    I’m giving up drinking for the whole of October (w/ 4 ‘free passes’)

  3. I was going to ask the same, ie was his butt as nice as his shoes?

  4. omg pmsl -what a forward yuong gal you are 🙂

  5. Why, oh why do we never take our own advice? Glad you had a great time! Were you drinking saki?

  6. hahaha love it!
    what sort of shoes were they to elicit said butt comment???

  7. Who cares about the shoes? What was his butt like?

    PMSL

Leave a Reply

