35 and a bit days to Japan

Man what a miserable day.  I had one of those days at work where everything that could go wrong did.  Finally got to leave, walked out the front door and it was pissing down with rain.  Now in case you’ve forgotten, I have to catch the train to work since my car tyres got slashed.  Not just a sprint down the street either – since I’m working in the outer, outer East, it’s a hike of over a km with not even a footpath to walk on.  Not a bad walk in decent weather.

I got to the train station soaked to the skin.  Luckily I had my gym gear so put on my trackies and used my tee-shirt to dry myself off.  Still it was freezing and my leather jacket was too damp to put back on.  So, of course the folk at Connex cancelled the next train.  Then the next one was very late. 

I left work at 5.00 and got on the train at 5.55.  What a crock!  By the time I got to the city, I’d lost any desire to get to the gym.  As it was, I didn’t get home until after 7.00 and was still frozen to the bone.

That makes 3 days without exercise – I had a very slack weekend. 

I’ve got tomorrow off work so I think a long run is in order.  Then two days work to finish off.  I’ve got mixed feelings about that.  It’s a total pain travelling to the outer East without a car but I’ve got nothing on.  If nothing turns up, that makes 7 weeks of no work!  Yikes! 

Not looking forward to my weigh in tomorrow – after a weekend of boozing and bad eating then some more bad eating tonight to combat the cold, it’s not going to be pretty.  Luckily I have 5 weeks to get into shape.  That’s 35 days – I think I can manage 35 days of consistent effort.

One response to “35 and a bit days to Japan

  1. Happy belated birthday wishes Kathryn. Sounds like you had a great time.

    Wow, that time has certainly flown by. Only 35 days to go.

Leave a Reply

