52 days to Japan

After a few weeks of following my PT’s instructions to restrict runs to 2 kms, I could hold myself back no longer.  I’d gone into the Nike shop yesterday to just have a look but they were having a 30% off happy hour thing so Í got one of those Nike+ things for my ipod.  I’ve been wanting one since they came out (like 2 years ago).

So of course I had to do my best on my run this morning because the chick in the ipod would KNOW if I didn’t!  I couldn’t risk her disapproval.

I’ve eaten barely anything today – but I’m going to push it.  I’ve not been hungry and  I’m sure I’ll make up for it sooner or later.  I’ve eaten well though – huge salad for lunch and a vegie curry for dinner.  I even looked at the pizza and other food stands at the market tonight and decided I didn’t want it, I’d go home and cook instead.

3 responses to “52 days to Japan

  1. I know what you mean about the Nike iPod thing. I keep wondering if I should get one, I heard mixed things about how they don’t track your meters accurately etc. But I hope you get good use out of it!

  2. Does the Nike+ measure distance and speed ? Do you get real-time speed measurement, ie know how fast you’re running ?

Leave a Reply

