Bad Mood Day

Arrgghh… nothing puts me in a bad mood more than not getting to sleep until after 4 am because my bogan trash neighbour is playing her freaken doof doof music at full volume… again.  Then going outside to find our yard littered with Jim Beam cans.  I want to kill her, except that would be bad kharma so I just wish she’d move somewhere a long, long way away.  Like Moe.  I’m sure she’d be happier there.

There should be a law against that kind of thing.  Oh yeah there is – just that NOBODY seems to police it!

Then I went to the football and my team played like shit.  Blah!  And I feel like an overeating, fatty fat fat pig.

Got home and felt to sick to go for a run then realised that wasn’t really helping matters so I put on my lovely new running dress (did I mention I bought a running dress on Friday?) and hit the streets.  Since I can only run 2 kms, I’ve been doing my usual 5 km block but doing a 1 km walk warm up then 2 km run and 2 km cooldown.  It’s better than nothing, right?

I’m still pissy but I did notice the Beam cans have gone from the yard (maybe she had an attack of guilts and cleaned them up while we were out).  Plus I noticed all the magnolia trees are blossoming in Gertrude St and that makes me feel happy inside.

7 responses to “Bad Mood Day

  1. I have a tiny little nectarine tree that started to blossom this weekend, that was enough to make me happy 🙂

    Stupid bogan neighbour, I woulda hucked those cans back into her yard.

  2. I’ve never been to Moe but I reckon Greenland would be better.

  3. Trashy, inconsiderate neighbours are something we obviously have in common. The worse thing about it is there isn’t much you can do … other than move!

  4. bummer about the shit neighbour…. our magnolia tree is still not blossoming… too darn cold down here. Up in Auckland, where we will be living in a week!!!! there is a magnolia tree on our grass road verge and it’s already in bloom! Yaaaa, it’s warmer up there. Hope you get a better sleep tonight mate.

  5. I absolutely adore magnolia trees. They make me think of new life.

    As for the neighbour, karma will come her way.

    A running dress?? Now you are just too cool!!

  6. Bloglines tells me you have done 70 posts since I was last on it!! Any big news??

  7. Where’s the photo of the running dress? We have to see you in it!

    Sorry about the neighbour. Hopefully they’ll move soon.

Leave a Reply

