102 days!

Work is absolute bollocks.  I’ve been feeling bad about it all night.  On top of the crap, I made a couple of horrible mistakes which I’m not happy about.  I’m not really cut out for this type of work – which seems to be more about managing other people than actually working – and the work environment has some weird politics that I don’t even want to know about, yet I seem to stuck in the crossfire.  I’m really uncomfortable with it at all.

But you know what is good – when I wrote that title just then, I realised that in 102 days, no matter what, I’ll be getting on a plane to go to Japan.  Everything in life passes. 

Also, I had to ring a couple of places to get references today.  One of them wants me back and the other one would have me back if they could.  So if the job I’ve applied for doesn’t work out, there is stuff going on.  It’s nice to know that other places I’ve worked LOVE me!  Yah!

And you know what else is good – going to the cheapo shop on Smith St after work and getting a black Bonds tee-shirt.  I didn’t own one and nothing looks as good as a well fitting plain tee (esp with a good bra…lolz).  Oh I also bought rainbow slipper which I so don’t need but they were only $7 and I needed something bright and cheery.

4 responses to “102 days!

  1. Come now, everyone needs rainbow slippers
    Is that the TLS shop? I’d better get up there at lunchtime…
    remember the behaviour of those creepy people is about THEM not you. 102 days…….

  2. That place must be bad. It usually takes a few weeks to figure out work politics and you’re getting it right away. Maybe you need to wear those rainbow slippers to work to made everyone smile.

  3. I so agree with you about a good fitting tee with bra to go with it 🙂

  4. buying stuff without needing it…. thats wmy war cry….lol

Leave a Reply

