Stuff

Back from Tassie, 2 kgs heavier!  Well it’s not all Tassie weight gain but the effects of being sick, not exercising and Tassie combined.  That 2 kgs has to go and take some of its friends with it.

I did go for a wee run (like 20 mins) yesterday – but that included some whopping great hills – and made a nice healthy stir fry for dinner.  Then I cleaned out the fridge which was vile.  Don’t read this if you are squeamish but I had a container of salad that had been in there so long, it had liquified!  Gross!

Nothing happening job wise.  This is the final week of my contract then I’m unemployed.  I did dedicate some of my weekend away to updating my resume so feel virtuous.  Last night I applied for a job I really, really want.  I mean, it’s the perfect job… but haven’t heard anything.  Normally agencies call the next day so I figure I’ve missed out 😦  There was another job advertised on Seek today I meant to apply for but it’s gone.  How fast do you have to be?  It’s not like I can apply from work (did think about it actually).  Oh well something will surely come up. 

I really need to buy a new computer mouse too – my old one is annoying me so much.  Every time I click with it, it’s like it clicks 3 or 4 times!  Oh yeah and since I got my new laptop, I officially HATE vista and the new MS Office (it took me forever to update my resume cos nothing was in the right place!)

5 responses to “Stuff

  1. Eeks…liquified salad and a hatred of my beloved Vista and shiny new Office.

    You are sick woman!

  2. Liquified salad = steeeeenky!

    Am betting some of the 2kgs is bloating from the flight too.
    I bet a lot of people DO apply from their work. They’re really intent on being the early bird for the job worm.

    Glad you had a good time in Tas. 🙂

  3. Haha – that is gross Kathryn, gross! Good luck with the job hunting and you always land on your feet anyway 🙂

  4. Sounds like my fridge…. bummer about the gain, you are sure to lose it again mate. Funny but I don’t mind Windows Vista at all.. my son’s hate it too…

  5. I love vista and the new MS!

Leave a Reply

