Tassie

OMG all we’ve done since we’ve been in tassie is eat!  I reckon I’ve put on 100 kgs this weekend.  On Friday night we went to the Revolving Resturant – yum, yum.  Had a sublimely awesome dinner – lobster and steak and the most heavenly chocolate creation.

Yesterday we went to Salamanca Market (more eating) and then to the museum.  I love the Hobart museum esp the Mummy.  The Mummy is the awesomest thing ever.  It lives under the stairs and used to freak me out something fierce when I was a kid.

Today we went to the docks for fish n’chips and now I’m being sensible and spending the arvo updating my resume (yippee!) so I’m not unemployed after next week.  Oh yeah, we did go for a run around the domain this morning – well more walking than running since I’ve not been able to run since I got this nasty cold.  It’s a very pretty spot to go running and, even though it was freezing cold, the sun was out.  I’d forgotten how hill Hobart is.  The hill from our hotel (which is a huge apartment and very, very lovely) to the domain was a killer – you just don’t get hills like that in Melbourne.

7 responses to “Tassie

  1. Lobster and steak, followed by chocolate… fish and chips… oh god I’m drooling!!! With all the hills knowing your luck you won’t have put on a gram!

  2. I wish I was in Tassie with you, you’re making me hungry!

  3. The revolving resturant sounds amazing. The danishes are wonderful, but in a very, very bad way. Chicken is insanely cheap here, it’s kind of considered the ‘poor mans’ meat. I just thank my lucky stars for it.

  4. Sounds like a great time is being had – don’t stress overly about the eating – one weekend won’t make much difference in the scheme of things!

  5. I have only been to Hobart once and my most clear memory is eating my way from the bottom of Salamanca market up to the top, then back again for some seconds. I Love a good market 😉

  6. sounds like HEAPS of fun

  7. Hope you have a good trip to Japan. I’m in Kyoto and while it’s hot I still love it. There’s so much to do and so much to eat:) If you’re wanting balance in Kyoto there’s good hiking in the hills which you can combine with checking out temples etc. The Kamo River paths are good for jogging/running too.
    Whatever you do hope you have a good time.

    T/K

    http://www.tamakikat.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

