Yahs!

I got my new keycard today – no more carrying cash around.  It’s scary knowing how much you spend.

I’ve mentioned before stuff about how weird my housemates are, well this is the freakiest yet.  I went to use the microwave yesterday.  Our microwave is a total disgrace – food and gunk splattered everywhere and big globs of stuff baked onto it.  I’ve thought about cleaning it but turn a blind eye, figuring it’ll just get messed up again real soon (people just don’t get the concept of covering their food!).

So yesterday I opened the microwave door and I’D BEEN CLEANED!!!!  I asked my sister if she’d cleaned it but she hadn’t so I told her to come take a look.  Then we stood around the microwave, slawjawed with awe.

I guess this means my housemate is back on the speed.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that as well as my team winning on the weekend, I also won on the sportsbetting.  I put my money where my mouth is (not literally, I put it where the TAB machine is) and it paid off.  Woohoo.  I’m reinvesting in more sports betting.

This morning I ran to work.  Well, ran to the gym then had a shower and walked to work.  It’s around 5 kms to the gym so a good morning run.  Sure bets getting up, going for a run then coming home and showering and catching the train.

Tomorrow I’m off to my physio.  I love going to the physio 😀

4 responses to “Yahs!

  1. Sounds like you’re having a win win win weekend. 🙂

  2. I need one of those housemates, both our microwaves are in a disgusting state!

  3. There is a rumour that someone in my line of work whilst on nightshift ,alone in the station spit polished everyone’s boots. A similar conclusion was drawn.

  4. LOL – you’re complaining? Maybe you have housework fairies. They are the best fairies there are.

Leave a Reply

