Bento-a-go-go

Normally I’m Slacky McSlackster about making my own lunch.  I just have sushi and miso (or miso with a steamed pork bun… mmm, they are my new addiction atm), but I found this site today and now I’m all inspired.

Just Bento

There’s a Japanese grocery store near here so I’m going to pop in tomorrow and get stocked up.  Hopefully they’ll have some really cute Bento boxes (are Hello Kitty ones too much to ask for?).  I love the way it’s all so balanced – a perfect mix of carbs and protein etc – without being all blah!  Plus she’s very health conscious and time conscious and cheap conscious.  All things I like.

7 responses to “Bento-a-go-go

  1. Ooh, I LOVE that site…ta for the link!

    I had bento for lunch and – YUM! I chose salmon poached with ginger and lime juice….divine. :p

    If you find the bento boxes, post a pic.

  2. Wish we had them here, they look so yummy! Enjoy them for me would ya?

  3. You rock, great link, I am making those tofu and tuna mini burgers for my lunch next week, YUM!

    And yes, I do make a wish on the multi coloured fruit tingles, though have you noticed they are much more common than they used to be.

    Hope you find a Hello Kitty BB, that would be perfect 🙂

  4. I’m sure you’ll find a HK bento box 🙂
    When you go to Japan you can go nuts on HK stuff

  5. No Bentos here either. It looks yummy.

  6. I do love a good bento! I haven’t been game enough to make one of my own yet, but the Japanese restaurant across the road from where my work used to be did fantastic lunch time bento. Also I loved, loved, loved the bento that could be bought at major Japanese train stations. Onigiri are bloody amazing and it’s such a shame that they’re so hard to come by down here.

  7. Ooooh, thanks for the link. I’m definitely going to make some of those – great idea.

Leave a Reply

