So Far, So Good!

I survived my first night of PHAT camp!  I do have pains in never knew existed before though.

When I first got there, I had to walk into a room full of women all of whom looked blonde and very fit.  I sat in the back corner thinking ‘what have I got myself into?’  Once we got started though, it was fine.  Well fine in the way that doing torturous exercise can be called fine.  Torturous exercise on a stinking hot night in an un-air conditioned gym at that.

I got home, famished.  Luckily I remembered I had some pumpkin gnocchi from the Preston Market in the fridge.  And then I found the rest of the haloumi cheese.  I really need to go vege shopping so ended up making a sauce out of a tin of tomatoes, garlic, silverbeet and sweet potato.  It was awesome.

I don’t have to be there until 11.30 this morning, yahs!  Time to get a coffee and relax beforehand.

***

My crazy project:  if you’re not from Melbourne, then you might not know how wacky the weather is here.  Anyway, at the end of summer, we had a cold snap.  Freezing, horrible winter weather.  I got out the knitting project I’d put away at the start of summer.  A heavy 12 ply jumper.

Then the weather turned stinking hot about 3-4 days ago.

The problem is, once I get close to the end of a project, I can’t just stop.

Oh yeah, on 30+ degree nights, I’ve been sitting around knitting.  Knitting with a huge, heavy jumper on my lap.  Last night I had about an inch of ribbing to finish the neck and do you think I was going to wait for the weather to turn cold?

So the jumper is done!  It’s very cute and I will post a pic (I’ve just got to finish the underarms).  I even tried it on last night.  Now I just need another cold snap so I can wear it.

2 responses to “So Far, So Good!

  1. cool- cant wait to see the pictures

  2. The weather certainly has been wacky – I hope the cold comes soon, then you can wear your jumper and I can go outside and not suffer heat stroke!

Leave a Reply

