Bed

I woke up at 7.30 this morning had one voice telling me to keep sleeping, the other saying that I had to get up and meet Kathy for our run, then I realised that we weren’t running until 9.30 so I could sleep more.  Woohoo!

When I finally did get out of bed, I had a message from Kathy saying she couldn’t make it because of sickness so, instead of hurrying down to Princes Park to beat the heat, I buggered around at home and didn’t get out for my run until 10.30.

I did 1/2 km faster, 1/2 km recovery today – mostly so I could stick to the shady areas.  Recently I subscribed to Runner’s World magazine and got a free running watch so I actually got to use it today.  Since I can’t think and run at the same, I didn’t know my interval times until I got home and worked them out.  Funnily enough, I did around 3 mins/500 metres for the first 3 then 2.40 for the last one!  I must have been anxious to get home out of the heat.

*

I’ve been planning to buy a new bed for ages, even had the bed picked out but hadn’t made it into the shop to actually buy it.  I’d planned to go this week while I’m not working and avoid the weekend crush, then thought I should wait to actually get my new work contract all official.  So yesterday on the way home from the pool, an ad came on the radio saying Forty Winks are having a big sale.

So, the big dilemma became – do I drive to Northland in the stinky hot heat with no air con in my car and save $$$ or do I go for convenience?

I ended up ringing the store, figuring it was worth risking the heat if I saved more than $50.

Well, not only was my bed reduced by $200, they took my order over the phone.  No need to drive anywhere!  Gotta love that.  Now I just have to wait the 6 weeks for my bed to turn up.

7 responses to “Bed

  1. how cool- its sooooo lovely getting a new bed

  2. Gotta luv a bargain!

  3. 6 weeks! That’s ages.

  4. the wait will be worth it to get the bed you really want… if it’s the one illustrated… I LOVE IT !

  5. I love a new bed! Even a new mattress- you get to be the princess from the princess and the pea. Hope it arrives early.

  6. How unreal is that!!! Love the look of the bed too. We got a new bed a while ago and it makes all the difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

