Fat

I went shopping for a suit but found it hard to find anything I like and the reason is I’m FAT!  Everything was too tight!  I doesn’t help that most of the skirts are the high waisted ones with belts and I have no middle.  Arrrrgghhh!

I’ve not been keeping very good records of my weight lately but noticed on Calorie King that I’ve put on 10 kgs in the last 4 months or so.  Yeah, that’s right – 10 kgs.  Does that sound normal?  I mean I’ve not been eating perfectly and it’s been Christmas and all but still.

I’ve been exercising consistently at least 5-6 days a week and eating normal healthy food with prolly more treats than I need
but it’s not like I’ve been sitting on my arse living on pizza and beer for the past 4 months.  I could understand say a 5 kg gain but 10 kgs is insane.  That’s over 2 kgs a month!  I’m thinking of getting the doctor to check it out in case there’s something going on with my innards.   Something related to my blood sugar and diabetes or something.
The absolutely depressing thing is that the last 2-3 kgs have made a HUGE difference – esp in the way my clothes fit.  I seemed to have gone up about 5 sizes overnight and nothing fits.

I topped the scales at 87 kgs last week.  That’s truly terrifying.  The good news is that I lost 1.4 kgs this week.  I find it hard to celebrate that though cos those kgs shouldn’t have been there in the first place.

7 responses to “Fat

  1. Bah, I’m in the same boat with the 87! And the 1.4 loss oddly enough…

    Except it’s taken a year for the 10kgs to creep on…but the last few have definitely made a huge difference! Wahhhhhh 😥

  2. 10 kgs? !!! Fuck you beat me! And I thought I was going wrong, what the hell are you doing???? NOt meaning to be mean or anything mate, but something is going on with you… you should not have gained that much with all the exercise you do!!!! Thyroid? Maybe get yourself checked out… UNLESS you know in your heart you have been a pig!!!! Have a great weekend.

  3. Just caught up on some posts, I am totally putting cinnamon on my almond butter and banana toast tomorrow, yummo.

    Now don’t dwell on the weight gain, negative energy (unless negative energy burns Kjs then go for it), seriously, nice and steady and it will start to come off.

  4. Oh hon, don’t freak out! Don’t underestimate those treats either. I’d strongly suggest you start tracking what you eat to see who the culprit is. It doesn’t matter how much exercise you do, your diet is just as important. I used to think that I could have a jam donut if I did an hour of cardio. Yeah right! What’s the point of living like that. You know what you gotta do and you know how to do it. Cut out treats for a while and really watch your diet. Def check with doc too just in case it may be something else. And feeling fat in this weather!? Bloaty McBloaty I tell you. The heat sucks. Everything expands. You’ll be back to feeling fine in no time 🙂

  5. Kathryn, I’ve been feeling the same way, and am now back on track to lose weight. I’m really pleased with that first kg that I took off. Celebrate your 1.4 kg. It’s the start of the journey back. An extra advantage this time – you KNOW you can do it.

  6. It’s so damn easy to put on the weight but not so easy to get it off. I’m sorry babe. Life fucking sucks and being a fatty sucks even more. And as a previous fatty your risks of becoming a fatty again are HUGELY increased.

    Geez I am the most PC person ever aren’t I?

  7. .heres my two cents worth..the weights already on..right…the next step is to start losing it…you have started on that path..you have stopped the weight gain and put it in reverse..hell yeah thats worth a pat on the back!!

Leave a Reply

