Merry Christmas

Hope everyone’s having a great day.

I’m about to go for a run then shower and put on a pretty dress.  I have to pick up Andy and his mate for lunch and drop them home later so not too much drinking on the cards for me today but some yum food.  I made my pav last night – not bad for a first effort but will have to see how it tastes.

Last night we went to Ivanhoe to look at the houses all lit up for Christmas.  Apparently this is Melbourne institution but I never knew about it until this year.  OMG half of Melbs were there.  It’s so weird, just hundreds of people driving or walking along the street looking at these houses lit up like… well like Christmas trees.

5 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. We planned on driving out and looking at houses lit up for Christmas but it just didn’t happen!

    Have a safe and happy Christmas Kathryn 🙂

  2. That made me smile, we went house looking last Christmas too! Some of the houses are amazing!!! I hope you have a fantastic day chick. MERRY CHRISTMAS.

  3. Hope you had a fantastic Christmas Day Kathryn, well done on running today!

  4. You didn’t KNOW?? My parents used to drive us over to The Boulevard when we were kids, but when I took my kids about 12 years ago, I thought it was seriously overrated. There are better (and less crowded) displays out in the not-so-posh suburbs.

    Hope you had a fun day!

  5. Love the Rocky robe – will have to get one for hubby!
    Hope you and your family are enjoying the holidays:)

Leave a Reply

