OMG, I just got a spam email with the funniest title: “If your warrior of love is too small, you may lose this war.”  That is awesome!

I’ve been so busy over the past few days, nothing interesting through.  Thursday night I met up with the family for Christmas shopping.  So much for my resolution to not go to the shops this week.  Trouble is I keep buying stuff for myself.

Andrew kept saying he didn’t know what to get me for Christmas and I told him to get me an armband for my ipod but he thought that was boring.  I don’t think it’s boring because I need one.  I ended up getting myself one but I can’t figure it out.  It doesn’t have any elasticity so it falls down even if I do it up really tight.  I’ve tried putting it on over the fattest bit of my arm but it still slips down.  Also I can’t put it on myself.

When I went for my run yesterday, I wanted to use it but couldn’t get it on right.  Who has time for frigging around with an armband before work?  I have enough trouble trying to fit in running and eating breakfast and showering and dressing, so I chucked the ipod in the bra like I normally do and headed out.

My run ended up being crapola.  I had no oomph in me at all.  Then I realised I’d had no water.  I need to remember to hydrate of a morning.

Weighty issues:  I didn’t mention this before but when I got back from Tassie my weight got up to 84.7 kgs.  I freaked out because that meant I’d put on nearly 15 kgs in the past year.  That’s total shite – if I keep doing that, I’ll undo all the work I’ve done.

Yesterday I was down to 82.4 kgs so that’s a 2.3 kg loss over the past 3 weeks.  I’ve not really been eating that well but have bumped up the exercise and walked home from work most days on top of my other exercise.  I need to start cutting back on the treats now.

I wanted to buy a dress on Thursday cos I was stuck in the city in my hot work clothes (our office is very cold).  I went into Target and tried on a couple of size 16s.  They were both too small!  So I writhed around the floor in an agonised screaming of “I’m too fat to live!” then I tried one in a size 14 and it fit perfectly.  Damn dodgy sizing.

I’m working 4 days next week at two different places.  I’ve told them both I’m busy on Tuesday – because I need to have a ME day.

3 responses to “

  1. I know exactly what you mean about having put weight back on. It’s a scary feeling isn’t it, after doing all the hard work to get it off in the first place. Well done with getting back on track.

  2. You watch that weight mate, it can creep back on so fast…. F#*K IT!!!! I too put on about that much this year, and am back to working hard to drop it again…. the never ending story eh?

  3. LOL at the spam heading!

Leave a Reply

