Good Things

I got my exercise bike yesterday – I’ve hired it for 3 months.  Did an interval session on it this morning.  At first I thought – yahs, I can work out in my pjs (I’m a total pyjama girl and will do anything I possibly can in my pjs, like I’d wear them to work if I could get away with it) but after getting all sweaty, am rethinking that.  I guess it’s still good because it’s either wash a pair of pjs and workout clothes or just a pair of pjs 😀

I also got some new boxing gloves yesterday and am hoping to get to boxing class today.  They are the most awesome gloves and I took a pic to post on here but can’t find the cable – I’m sure it’ll turn up today when I clean.

I’m planning to spring clean the house today – the bathroom is disgusting.  If you’re ever seen the movie Saw, you’d have some idea of what I mean.

I’ve recovered from my NST treatment the other day – I’m not sure how much good it did.  Mymuscles have definitely loosened up but I’m not sure if they are any better than they’d have been post-half marathon if left on their own.  My range of motion isn’t any different.  My sister still laughs at my inability to spread my legs.

Anyway, I’m going to shower then get coffee and fruit toast.  Might sit out on the front verandah and have brekkie in the sun, then get stuck into this cleaning.

3 responses to “Good Things

  1. Bah don’t worry about coffee, get some vodka and make Cosmopolitans – that will spark up your afternoon!!

  2. The exercise bike sounds great. Happy pedalling.

  3. working out in your pjs sounds great, less washing, super comfy – what more could you want!

Leave a comment