Go Cats!

I’m starting to resent the grand final – I want to go to the Lululemon shop on Chapel St today but realised I can’t cos of the traffic.  Damn you again Punt Rd.  I have never lived anywhere in Melbourne where I haven’t had a footy ground interfere with me getting around.  What was wrong with Waverley, dudes?

I’ve been productive this morning, making a half marathon mega mix playlist.  I took a leaf from Andrew’s book and put in some slower songs.  How wacky is this?  I just slapped random songs into the file and it came out at 2.5 hours – my goal time.  Is that a sign?  Well it’s a sign that I can’t skip any songs on my list, that’s for sure.  I’ll post it so you can all say “golly you are so cool with your music taste, Kathryn”.

Whatever Happened To My Rock 'N' Roll (Punk Song) - B.R.M.C.
Goody Two Shoes - Adam Ant
Call Me - Blondie
Paranoid - Black Sabbath
Born To Run - Bruce Springsteen
State Trooper - Bruce Springsteen
Pay Me My Money Down - Bruce Springsteen
Radio Nowhere - Bruce Springsteen
Rosalita (Live) - Bruce Springsteen
Ever fallen in love - Buzzcocks
Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down - Elvis Costello
Viva Las Vegas - Elvis Presley 
Punch In The Face - Frenzal Rhomb
All Your Friends - Frenzal Rhomb
19 20 20 - The Grates
Trampoline - The Grates
Just Ace - Grinspoon
Rich Girl - Hall and Oates
Your Pretty Face is Going to Hell - Iggy & the Stooges
Run to The Hills - Iron Maiden
Town Called Malice - The Jam
Love Will Tear Us Apart - Joy Division
To Go Home - M. Ward
Magic Trick - M. Ward
Rollercoaster - M. Ward
Big Boat - M. Ward
Redhead - Magic Dirt
She riff - Magic Dirt
Sweet Caroline - Neil Diamond
Sliver  - Nirvana
Gone Away - Offspring
Down Rodeo - Rage Against The Machine
Blitzkrieg Bop - The Ramones
I Wanna Be Sedated - The Ramones
Holidays in the Sun - Sex Pistols
Pretty Vacant - Sex Pistols
Paco Doesn't Love Me - Spazzys
Buy Me A Pony - Spiderbait
Action City - Spazzys
1970 - The Stooges
Defecate On My Face - Tism
(He'll Never Be An) Ol' Man River - Tism
Panama - Van Halen
Jump - Van Halen 
Little Room - The White Stripes
Neil Diamond  -  Crunchy Granola Suite (live) -
9 responses to “Go Cats!

  1. Oh yeah, dig the music babe. You do have good taste! Well, my kind anyway 🙂 I love putting playlists together but man it can be hard work.

  2. Oh you have always had the most SUUUUperb taste in music. Hall and Oates then Run To The Hills two songs later? That is classic. There’s such a great balance of pumelling songs then nice long stridey ones… I mean, Sweeeeeet Caroline… there’s a song to strut to. Hehe 🙂

  3. golly you are so cool with your music taste, Kathryn
    Seriously, though – it is a very cool list … definitely more hip than mine … but we do have a few songs in common!

  4. golly you are so cool with your music taste, Kathryn!

    LOL I have 5 hours of music on my mp3 and we don’t have one single song the same!

  5. golly you are so cool with your music taste, Kathryn- I have a lot of songs in common with you. Enjoy your tapering and carb loading- I don’t think I will be joining you on Sunday at this stage.

  6. Very cool Kathryn 🙂

    I could never display my songs as everyone would be pissing themselves laughing at my daggy list 😆

  7. A few there from my own playlist, though I don’t have Panama or Jump, those I have to say a are truly inspired, what better than the visual of Mr LeRoth in his tight tights go get your motor running 🙂

  8. I like the idea of the music more than the idea of a half marathon!

  9. golly you are so cool with your music taste, Kathryn!

Leave a Reply

