10 km

I actually did a decent run tonight – 1o km.  Well some walking, some running.  I did it in 90 mins which makes me feel more confident about making the cut off for the half marathon considering:

  • I did the first two kms as a warm up at my sister’s chronically fatigued pace
  • I took quite a few walk breaks and didn’t push the pace at all
  • I haven’t exercised in 2 weeks
6 responses to “10 km

  1. Well done Kathryn.

  2. Hooray, Kathryn! I’m hopin’ like crazy that you get to complete the actual race.

  3. I don’t think you should worry about the cut-off time- I am not, and you ran the City2Surf in the same time I did. It will be a walk in the park for you- don’t even give it another thought.

  4. I think you are a lot fitter than you realise. And if you can keep building in runs like this in the lead-up you should have nothing to worry about at all.

    Re the last post about studying. WOW. Where would you have to move to?

  5. Good going with the running! I agree with M, I reckon you’re a lot fitter than you realise too but when you experience an injury, it can make you doubt yourself.

Leave a Reply

