Sunny Day

Today has been mostly about small and sunny pleasures. We had lunch and coffees outside in the sun and I decided to have a rampage at our housemate for all the crap he has stored around the house (he’s a total horder and it drives me mad, plus his shit is all over the front porch and back deck so there is nowhere nice to sit outside) but, before I could get started, he said he was throwing it all out.  Woot!  Score 1, me.

I went for a run today and the leg got sore, again.  Then we had a kick of the footy and my sister kept kicking off the side of her boot so I’d have to run and pick up the ball – every time I had to bend down, it killed my leg!  I did some awesome kicking and marking through 😀

Then we had coffees and I had a bowl of porridge.  I’ve not eaten any crap today for the first time in two weeks.  I dunno why I’ve been on such a sugar binge lately.  I’ve had no appetite but feel I have to eat, so I eat crap because I can’t be arsed cooking a meal I don’t want.  That’s just plain stupid.  This week I’m eating proper meals and I’m doing some exercise every day even if it’s just a walk because my leg is sore.

I need to think of things I can do for my month of me.  I got some Palmer’s Firming Lotion yesterday that is clinically proven to make a difference if you use it day and night for 6 weeks.  We’ll see about that.  I need ideas, people…

Oh yeah, we went to the drive in last night.  The drive in is awesome – you can sms to get food brought to your car.  It takes up to 30 minutes and we couldn’t wait that long but it’s still good to know you have the option.  We saw Die Hard.  Explosions = awesome.

4 responses to “Sunny Day

  1. It was a very nice day today, I was outside this afternoon for a wee while.
    I would say get a pedicure. I hate people touching my feet but I had a pedicure last year and it was bloody awesome. Better than I expected. Oh or you know, you could get yourself a root!! LMAO…. ;0)

  2. Love the sun, love AFL, love Bruce. What a great day you had… Hope the leg recovers well.

  3. Yep, great explosions! Favourite line ‘Last time I saw her she was at the bottom of a lift shaft with an SUV up her arse!’

  4. I’m looking forward to seeing Die Hard too – I’m a huge fan – DH1 still my fave.

Leave a Reply

