Good News :D

Just got back from the physio and she thinks I’ll be fine to run on Sunday.  That makes me so happy.  I had a jam in my lumbar thingie and she has loosened it all up and now I can walk straight.  That makes me awfully gladsome.  I have to do stretches and walk for the next few days and take nurophen.  On Sunday morning, I have to do a long walk warm up then a gentle jog.  She said if I can’t do the jog then to pull out cos if I can’t jog in my warm up then I can’t finish the run — that makes sense.  She also tried to talk me into doing the full marathon instead of the half in October!!!

Oh yeah and she said it’s the lunges that did it.  Lunges are evil and must be avoided.  Well avoided by me, it’s fine for you to do them.  I have a wack back that means lunges are going to do me in.  Oh boy, I’m sure going to miss them…

11 responses to “Good News :D

  1. Oh hon, thank goodness you went to someone who understood what was going on and kinda fixed you already! Make sure you listen to her and catch you soon 🙂

  2. Aargh! Stupid muscles – I have similar issues with my back, but it isn’t lunges that aggravates mine (dammit!).

    Fingers crossed you’re all better for Sunday’s run.

  3. Good to hear that everything is ok. Nothing worse than having to pull out at the last minute.

    Just take it easy with the back and you should be fine 🙂

  4. You’re going to miss the lunges – yeah, sure you are!! hehe

  5. hmmmmm do take it easy..i had sore back sore glute and dull achey pain in my leg that meant i couldnt drive..and well you know how it ended up..if youre not up to running on Sunday….Please do not do it….walk and enjoy the scenery.. take it easy

  6. Glad to hear it wasn’t anything serious and that you’ll be able to get back to things including your run.

  7. Wow! Love the new look!

  8. THANK GOODNESS!
    I read your post yesterday & was so crestfallen on your behalf I didn’t feel like I could comment (fair-weather friend huh?)

    I dunno about the full mara – you’d make the distance, certainly, but I think you’re the sort of person who’d rather be really thoroughly prepared – like for 2008!
    Enjoy your weekend 🙂

  9. That’s great news Kathryn 🙂 hope you have a good race, fingers crossed for a well behaved back 😀

    B.

  10. OOO thank goodness it was nothing serious! Go for you… no more lunges, wish someone would tell me to do no more!

  11. Good luck Kathryn – look forward to your update when u get back.

Leave a Reply

