Decided

I’ve decided against the boot camp, not because of the money but because I feel like I’m just not up to it at the moment. On top of running and other things, I would be too much and I’d be doing too many things in a half arsed way.

Lately I feel buggered most of the time anyway, what with running and gym and work and driving and the cold and my sister and everything else. I did manage to score a half day off yesterday. I had to take Andrew to Officeworks and on the way called into my fave wool shop. I spent far too much money – I got the most gorgeous angora wool but I thought the balls were 50 grams, they ended up being 25 grams so I had to buy twice as much as I’d thought. Still it’s so lovely and soft and pattable. I can’t wait to make my cardi. I wanted to make it in black but had to get a blue-grey which I think will still look pretty awesome.

Tonight we went to the Tan and did some hill training…. it wasn’t too bad actually and I finished feeling like I could have done more, which is always a good thing.

8 responses to “Decided

  1. Sorry I haven’t been around in a while… I’ve taken a little blog break and now I’m trying to catch up with everyone. Sounds like you’re an exercise machine these days! Wow. I’m very impressed with your exercise schedule and think that you should so be my role model… Take care.

  2. I am really envious of your knitting 🙂

    Great going on the hill training, your running sounds very on track in prep for your first half.

  3. Okay I now have a dilema (sp?).

    On my Bloglines page I have blogs listed under different headings, mainly weight loss and running.

    Your blog has always been under weight loss but now you seem to talk alot more about running than weight loss. So which one do you want to appear under? I’ll leave it up to you 🙂

  4. oooh this word press thing looks fcking brilliant… so clean and bright and i hear it doesn’t spontaneously eat entries! Hehe 🙂

  5. Go WordPress! I find it really easy and friendly to use, hope you do too! I like the fact that I’m at the top of your blogroll too!

  6. That sounds like a good decision Kathryn.

    When you finish your cardigan, you’ll have to post a photo so that we can admire your skill.

  7. I really like the colours, very calming.

    A change is as good as a holiday, apparently.

  8. Ya ya! Love the new look blog babe and now you got me thinking about wordpress too, just to piss you off with having to change my link again *jokes* LOL 😛

Leave a Reply

