Quickie

It’s late but I thought I should quickly update. The job is great – nice people, lovely offices, cheapo work canteen, interesting work and even some freebies 🙂

I went for a run before work yesterday but this morning the gale force winds put me off. Instead I popped into Fitness First at Knox – less than 10 mins away from work and, after my workout, the traffic is minimal. I definitely underestimated when I said it’d be a 30-40 min drive – well I didn’t account for peak hour traffic, most of which is in the section between my house and the Eastern freeway. It took me 20 mins to drive a section that would be a 10 minute walk the other morning!

5 responses to “Quickie

  1. Uh-huh. I have the same, frustrating experience with my drive to work. Some days it takes me 30 minutes to get to the Ring Rd…which is less than a 10-minute drive away normally.

    The gym nearby is a stroke of luck anyway.

  2. ombites (mary)

    Great to herr the new job is good. We like that 🙂 Damn that traffic though. Up until recently, we would have to sit in non-moving traffic for up to 20 minutes! Now we have a tunnel so it’s good but I hear you girl, I understand your pain. You’ll find ways around it. How about riding your bike to work (if safe and close enough)?

  3. Glad the job is good – freebies heh – even better! How far to work ? Bike riding distance. I enjoyed the fact that I spent a fair bit of time riding to work the other day zipping down the inside passing the grid locked cars!

  4. Sounds all good apart from traffic, ggrrr!

    Bonus with gym being so close, no excuse now 😉

  5. And don’t forget that Knox City is great for shopping too :0)

    The Dandy Creek Trail is just up the road, so if you get sick of using the gym, you can always just do a quick run up the trail instead.

Leave a Reply

