Productive Day

I’ve had a most productive day today. I got up and went for a run then got my morning coffee plus the latest issue of Runners World (featuring a few familiar faces). I finished an assignment for my editing class and did some work on a short story then played some Guitar Hero (finally got my PS2 off Andrew and got it set up). I’ve gone from not being able to get all the way through a song to actually finishing three songs! I rock!

Then I had to go into the city for my editing class. As I walked in, I got a phone call. Four days temp work. It’s only data entry which I hate but I can handle it for four days esp if it means cash. Which means I can buy a bike helmet and lock and get my bike home 🙂

I did my class and learnt all about the exciting world of infinite verbs then walked home and somehow got lost in Edinburgh Gardens (okay that’s not so productive but funny – I normally walk about the park if it’s dark but stupidly walked through the park and got disoriented for some reason).

Now I’m home and heating the stuffed capsicums I prepared this morning plus got my contributor’s copy of an anthology with one of my short stories in it.

All up, a most satisfyingly productive day.

7 responses to “Productive Day

  1. I wish I could say that! My day hasn’t been very productive so far… I’m gonna take you as my role model and make the best of the evening though! 🙂

  2. your bloody valentine

    I love Guitar Hero! Probably just as well I don’t own a PS2 as I wouldn’t be able to tear myself away from it.

    Hope the data entry isn’t too tedious. At least you’ll have some cashola.

  3. ombites (mary)

    Definitely sounds like a productive day. So…are YOU in the latest Runner’s World? Will have to check it out 🙂

  4. Sounds like a great day … especially the Guitar Hero part! I got called a dork the other day when one of the kids caught me on the air guitar as I was doing the dishes with the iPod on.

  5. I think I’m going to get rid of our Xbox and get a PS2. Their games seem to be way cooler.

    Have fun with the Data Entry – think of the cash.

  6. Re: Guitar Hero – wait til you get to Cowboys From Hell!!! Oh, the HOURS I spent on that song, fighting urges to throw the guitar out the window… but it was all worth it, even after months of the guitar sitting in the corner I can still 5-star it first go 😀

  7. Mmm that does sound productive 🙂 I wish I could say the same hehe

Leave a Reply

