Food and Exercise

I did a 15 km run (with lots of walk breaks) yesterday. Three laps of Albert Park plus an extra bit added in to make it 15 kms kinda exactly. I so need new running shoes – I was fine for the first 10 km then my feet got swelly and ouch. I actually took them off for the last half km and walked back to the car on the grass.

This morning I headed over to the gym and did about 45 mins of cardio then a yoga class. It was a great class and really want I needed after the run yesterday. I’m all stretched out now!

All good except I had sausages for dinner tonight. I know sausages are bad, but I’d forgotten how bad (and how delish). Ooops. Maybe I shouldn’t have had three of them. I added up my calories and nearly died then realised I’d entered my bread roll from lunch twice – still over calories today for the first time this week and that makes me sad. I’m just hoping I over-estimated the sausages since they were from the market and seem a lot less fatty than supermarket ones. Anyhow, 6 out of 7 days isn’t bad at all 🙂

7 responses to “Food and Exercise

  1. Boxing, running, Yoga… You’re a workout machine! I’m sure those sausages have no chance to stick to your butt or anywhere else with all the exercise you’ve been doing. Keep up the great work!

  2. i am in awe of your sportiness 🙂

  3. 15kms!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My God you are amazing. 😀

  4. WOW you had a huge exercise day and I love that you ended it with yoga *bliss* 🙂

    And hey, we can’t be good all the time (I think only when you pay someone $600 for a detox LOL)! Mmm, I could do with a sausage right now.

  5. Sausages really are little bundles of fat, aren’t they!

  6. Hey I just did 3 laps of Albert Park Lake this morning! I wish it would erase the extra kilojoules I have eaten in the past week (includng sausages!) but it won’t even go close.

  7. I can’t wait till i’m able to run 15km!!! Thats so impressive 🙂 You really shouldn’t be worrying about the saussages… its not like you eat them every day 😉

Leave a Reply

