Temptations

Well Monday started strong, then I got side tracked by movies and coffees and saganaki. I think the coffees and saganaki were an attempt to soothing the emotional wrecks of our brains after watching Material Girls. We’ve been on a real dumb teen movie kick lately and went to see John Tucker Must Die a few weeks ago – that was fun – but Material Girls melted our brains with it’s stupidity. It’s a big call, but I’m not afraid to say it’s the worst movie I’ve ever seen. It just didn’t make sense. But then eating a gutful of fried cheese doesn’t make sense either.

Yesterday, I meant well but then friends wanted to go out to dinner and I can’t be all anti-social and Vietnamese is so yum. Who knew that one teeny serving of sweet and sour pork had a wolloping 600 calories? Damn you, delicious pork!

Tonight I’m going out for dinner again! This time I’m combining it with a run so it shouldn’t be too bad. Then dinner out again on Friday. Will this madness ever stop?

I discovered something last night – I have buns of steel! Actual butt muscles. I made everyone poke my bum after dinner and they were astounded at the steeliness. At least the exercise is working even if the eating is crap.

8 responses to “Temptations

  1. drooling at Saganaki….

    What do they say? Buns that could crack the lid off a beer.. something like that. Have a great day.

  2. Bwahahaha…I get Dan to feel my “buns of steel” too ๐Ÿ˜‰ Enjoy eating out! It’s nto everyday, every week.

  3. *poke* WOW that is a bun of steel!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    What is Saganaki???

  4. ahh buns of steels… that’s a great phrase ๐Ÿ™‚ nice work tiger!

  5. I used to have a high school boyfriend that used to make me punch him in the stomach to test his abs of steel…he now works for the Taxation Department

  6. I have this great Monty Pythonesque mental image of all these people lining up in a restaurant to poke you in the arse!

  7. another sarah ...

    Buns of steel, hey? I briefly started getting a steely abs when I was doing heaps of pilates and made Tom feel them all the time. It just felt so weird but cool to have a bit of my body that was that hard and muscular. But that’s all gone now, I need to get back into it again!

    Enjoy the eating out! Sounds like you’re doing enough exercise to compensate, especially if you have buns of steel, hehe!

  8. *squeeze* they are steely aren’t they? Hope you don’t mind being felt up by a total stranger.

    My worst movie ever was called ‘the Cook, the Theif, his Wife and her Lover’ (I think), and I couldn’t even finish watching, it was that bad. LOL

Leave a Reply

