Party Time!

Do you:

  • have heaps of clothes that no longer fit you cos you’ve lost weight?
  • need new clothes because none of your clothes fit you any more?
  • living in or around Melbourne?
  • love free stuff?

Yes. Well how does this sound? A gigantic, fun-a-rama bloggers clothes swap party. Bring along the clothes you no longer wear and pick up some spangly new threads. Stick around for dinner and drinks and fun.

Probable location: Fitzroy

Probable date: TBA

Any thoughts, suggestions, etc welcome.

10 responses to “Party Time!

  1. What a bloody fantastic idea!!! I love it 🙂
    One good thing about living in South Africa though, is that there are ALWAYS needy people so I have no problem finding a new home for my old (big) clothes *grin* I would LOVE to get some cheap smaller stuff though.
    Nice one!

  2. That’s a brilliant idea! You know, you make me (once more) regret that I don’t live around Melbourne… The blogger meets in Melbourne and also the one’s in Sydney always sound like so much fun and I wish I could be part of it too!

    Have fun!!!

  3. Great idea!

  4. Awesome idea! Damn you Melbournites, you should all move to Sydney (or vice versa) LOL.

  5. Hey Kathryn – I have always thought this was an idea that made sense – good luck and hope it all goes well. Now – how are you feeling….hope you are getting back on top of things. Not sure if I mentioned the new blog looks great and the photos are terrific.lb

  6. That sounds great Kathryn! My pile of too-big clothes is getting out of control and I have been trying to think of a way to re-distribute them to weight-losing people that might need them. Some have been barely worn, which is such a shame! Hopefully whenever you have it I can get down there to join in 😉 Els

  7. Good excuse for a catch up. I’d be in that.

  8. What a good idea, wish I lived in Melbourne too!!
    Bri

  9. That sounds like fun… too bad I’m in Colorado!

  10. What a fantastic idea – if only I didn’t deposit 8 bags of clothes in the local charity bin 2 weeks ago. Hmmmph…. I’m sure I’ll be able to hunt out a few worthwhile things!

Leave a Reply

