Cars

A few months back, before I started working full time, the wheel bearings went weird on my car. Since I had no money to get it fixed, I stopped driving my car rather than risk having the whole wheel fall off or anything disasterous like that. I figured I could take it to the garage when I had the money for repairs.

So far, so simple. Except (stupid me) had a flat tyre around Christmas time and didn’t take the spare tyre in to get fixed. So… when I went to move my car, it had a flat and NO spare. Basically, after months of stuffing around and dramas, I finally got a new tyre to replace the spare. I went out this morning to change the tyre and now my car has TWO flat tyres. This is just insane.

3 responses to “Cars

  1. A Girl Running

    hehehe I did that once – that’s why I laugh….which isn’t very nice…but I am not laughing at you – just the memory and the fact that I am not the only one to do it

    sorry πŸ˜‰

  2. CaramelKitKat

    Did said car run over anyone’s pet before the tyres went? I figure it’s either the owner or some crappy karma.

    Cars give me the shits. I couldn’t care less what I drive, I just want to get from point A to point B without hassle. When this cannot happen with ease I get very cranky, very quickly.

  3. Bwahaha, is the universe trying to tell you something? Walk. It’s better for you and the environment πŸ™‚ But then we want a car too but don’t have a license. Oh well. Now is it license or licence? I get confused because I often see it spelt both ways.

Leave a Reply

