Lies…

I got my scales this morning and they said I was up 2 kgs! I refuse to believe that. Sure I ate more than I should yesterday but not that much more. It wasn’t like I had a family sized pizza washed down with a keg o’ beer. Those scales had better learn to stop joking around or they will be seeing the inside of a trash compactor.

***

I’ve just done a massive cookup – Moroccan Stew, Chicken Meatballs, Chocolate Muffins (from a packet,not from scratch), carrot and capsicum sticks for my sister and I to snack on while watching the Punk Special on Rage tonight – I got a very yummy Thai carrot dip to have with them and some low fat pate and a Beef Stirfry.

My freezer is full now and I’ve run out of containers! I feel so domestic.

5 responses to “Lies…

  1. What a little chef you are…those meals sound delish!!!

    Hope those scales are behaving today!!

  2. I’m very jealous of your cooking craze. I wish I could be that inspired. I’m too busy and tired at the moment to even bother boiling an egg!

    A stern talking-to might be just the thing for the scales. It seemed to work with mine this week – they’re being much nicer now 😉

  3. I’m hungry just reading all of that. I really need to do that on the weekend so I don’t feel tempted to grab crappy takeaway.

    Keep up the great work – it’s keeping me motivated reading about it

    BTW, I think those scales are male!

  4. Tsk tsk, those scales have montly meetings and decide to lie to us, I just know it!

  5. Yummo! You’ve inspired me to do it this weekend 🙂 Ignore the scales, especially if it’s not your designated weigh in day.

Leave a Reply

